EDA Logo Howard County Maryland - Economic Development Authority

Advisory Board

The Howard Tech Council Advisory Board is comprised of leadership in the technological and entrepreneurial ecosystem of Howard County and Central Maryland. The Board has a broad range of expertise including Academia, Healthcare, Cyber Security, Legal, Cloud Services, Managed Services, Telecommunications, Internet Marketing, Strategic Branding, Banking, Real Estate Services, as well as Accounting and Consulting Services.


Chuck Bubeck, Chair Ease Technologies
Mia Eglinton, Chair  Jones Lang LaSalle
Emmet Tydings AB&T Telecom
Arti Varanasi Advancing Synergy, LLC
Bari Anderson Consultant 
Kelly Ennis The Verve Partnership
Ryan Barbera Data Canopy
Jeff Huegel AT&T
Gloria Jacobovitz Johns Hopkins Applied Physics Laboratory
Arsham Mirshah Webmechanix 
Jason Peay VersaTech, Inc.
Paul Skalny Davis Agnor Rapaport and Skalny
Jason Taule FEI Systems
Josh Weszka Vision Financial












The Chief Information Security Officer “In-Residence” program known as “HOCO CISO” is based at the Maryland Center for Entrepreneurship (MCE). This first of its kind program is designed to address the needs of residents of the MCE along with the more than 200 member companies of the Howard Tech Council (HTC) who do not have their own Chief Security or Privacy officer.

Get Involved

Founded around the principles of Engage, Collaborate, Learn, and Lead, the HTC is much more than just networking, it is a place for both you and your business to grow.